MAKE: Hikvision 2332/3332 Turret Adjustment Tool

This Is a simple one, the Hikvision DS-2CD2332-I and DS-2CD3332-I Turrets are a nice camera, but once mounted, can be difficult to adjust.

I designed a simple tool that picks up on the many  tiny grooves around the front of the camera and gives a good size grip to grab on to.

I had one cut from 1/4″ sheet polycarbonate. It worked fine, but was a bit too thin to get a good grip on. So I thickened it up and printed one out. I was worried about the strength of the teeth, but the extra thickness over the polycarbonate makes it plenty strong.


  As always, you need to cleanup the raft on the bottom of the part.

After cleanup, part fit on the camera like a glove.

I’ve made some tweaks to the design and now have it available on Shapeways.

http://www.shapeways.com/shops/diysecurityguy

If you have a 3D printer and wish to print your own, I have the STL available on Pinshape.

https://pinshape.com/items/20768

2 thoughts on “MAKE: Hikvision 2332/3332 Turret Adjustment Tool

Leave a Reply

